Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Resources
Loading...
The most frequently-used resources
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers students a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually all academic disciplines.
Kemp Library also has the print version of the Chronicle to date on the current periodicals shelves located next to the Circulation Desk on the first floor of the library building.
ESU's Institutional Repository (IR) is an open-access digital repository that collects, archives, and disseminates the intellectual and creative output of the University's faculty, staff, students, and community partners. Its collections include Archives and Special Collections, faculty publications, electronic theses, and other student works.
JAMA (Journal of the American Medical Association
JAMA, published continuously since 1883, is an international peer-reviewed general medical journal. Its key objective is to promote the science and art of medicine and the betterment of the public health.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Journal of the American Medical Association
JSTOR contains the full text of core scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines. Kemp Library subscribes to all collections from JSTOR. See "More" for collection lists.
Arts & Sciences I-XV
Business IV
Hebrew Journals
Ireland
Life Sciences
Lives of Literature
Public Health Journals
Security Studies
Sustainability
19th Century British Pamphlets
World Heritage Sites: Africa
Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
Global Plants
ESU gets content from the New York Times from 1980 to Present through Nexis Uni.
Search for Content in the New York Times using Guided Search:
1. Select “A Publication.”
2. Type New York Times in the “Find publication” box .
3. Type in your topic in the “Search for something specific?” box.
4. Click on the blue Search button.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni offers a content collection of more than 15,000 news, legal, and business sources, offering a valuable tool to help college students with their academic research projects.
Kemp Library has access to PsychiatryOnline's Core Package which includes the following titles:
Journals
American Journal of Psychiatry (1997-Present)
Psychiatric Research and Clinical Practice (Unlimited Access)
Psychiatric Services (1997-Present)
Psychiatric News (Unlimited Access)
Spanish Edition of the Desk Reference to the Diagnostic Criteria From DSM-5 (Unlimited Access)
Social Work Reference Center
Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.
Get the Most Current Information About Social Work Best Practices
Increase speed and accuracy of decisions at the point of care
Meet continuing education requirements
Ensure treatment decisions are made based on the most current evidence
Improve safety by reinforcing competencies
Easily access premier social work and medical journals
Provide patients with patient information materials
To login find ESU in the righthand dropdown menu of institutions and use your ESU SSO (Single Sign On) credentials.
The New Yorker
Today The New Yorker is considered by many to be the most influential magazine in the world, renowned for its in-depth reporting, political and cultural commentary, fiction, poetry, and humor.
Featured
New Resources
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
ESU's Institutional Repository (IR) is an open-access digital repository that collects, archives, and disseminates the intellectual and creative output of the University's faculty, staff, students, and community partners. Its collections include Archives and Special Collections, faculty publications, electronic theses, and other student works.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 236055 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics (e.g. transmission) and geographic locations.
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides staff nurses and nurse educators with a resource that supports education goals, encourages residents and students to access the original research, and provides options for patient care while preserving and supporting the essential learning opportunities that educators want to provide.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
New
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Subject coverage
Arts
Business & Economics
Education
Humanities
Social Sciences
Behavioral Sciences
Natural Sciences
Mathematics & Physical Sciences
Health & Medical Sciences
Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.
Kemp Library has access to PsychiatryOnline's Core Package which includes the following titles:
Journals
American Journal of Psychiatry (1997-Present)
Psychiatric Research and Clinical Practice (Unlimited Access)
Psychiatric Services (1997-Present)
Psychiatric News (Unlimited Access)
View films assigned for coursework. Currently ESU has access to more than 30 films.
Swank Digital Campus provides a customizable academic streaming library of feature films, documentaries and foreign films from the largest movie studios, including Walt Disney, Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.
