LibGuides: Digital Media Technologies: Find Articles

Finding Journal Articles

Communication Source This link opens in a new window Communication Source is a comprehensive resource for communication research. The database offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks. The database offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, with citations to millions of articles. The scope of the database incorporates not only traditional engineering research, but also research concerning the business and social implications of new technologies.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window The ACM Digital Library contains citations, abstracts, reviews, and full text of ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) published journals, magazines and conference proceedings. It also includes access to the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, which provides indexing and abstracting of journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations published by the ACM and other publishers in the field of computer science. The full text materials go back as far as 1954.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Academic Search Ultimate offers students a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually all academic disciplines.

Want to find more databases?

Browse the Digital Media Technologies Databases list or view all of our databases in the Databases A-Z list.

Refine on the Right!

Find peer-reviewed journal articles in Primo by using the Tweak My Results column on the right.

- Under Resource Type, select Articles.

AND

- Then scroll down to Availability and click on Peer-Reviewed Journals.

Search Multiple Databases at Once!

1) Navigate to any EBSCO database (i.e. Communication Source, Legal Collection, Academic Search Ultimate, etc.)

2) Before you search, click on "Choose Databases" above the search box.

click choose databases

You will see a pop-up box containing all of the library's EBSCO databases.

3) Browse through the database list and check off the databases you want to search simultaneously.

Tip: Hover above the icon to the right of the database name to learn about that database.

Then Click OK.

Now you can search multiple databases at once!

If your topic is interdisciplinary, you can search across subjects by adding other databases such as:

Business Source Complete

Political Science Complete

Education Source

Gender Studies Database

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

SocINDEX

and many more!

Featured Journals

Afterimage

News, reports, essays, and reviews that discuss and analyze independent photography, film, electronic imaging, alternative publishing and telecommunications.

Subjects:

Film; Social Commentary & Opinion; Visual Arts

Full Text: 1/1/97 - present.

Database: Art & Architecture Source

Critical Studies in Media Communication

Focus on the range of critical perspectives which help define the expanding area of mass communication research.

Subjects:

Media Studies

Full Text: 03/01/1984 - present (with a 15 Month delay)

Database: Communication Source