Skip to Main Content 
Useful Education Databases
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Kemp Library also has the print version of the Chronicle to date on the current periodicals shelves located next to the Circulation Desk on the first floor of the library building.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children’s rooms, Primary Search provides full text for more than 50 popular magazines for elementary school research. It also includes full text for over 100 student pamphlets, a children’s dictionary, and an image collection of over 116,000 photos, maps, and flags. Full text information dates as far back as 1989. This database may be useful for education majors working on units and lesson plans.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Topics include assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science & mathematics, and teacher education.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance This link opens in a new window
OregonPDF in Health & Performance provides graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance. The focus of the collection is physical activity. Academic areas of interest include biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements.
