LibGuides: Health Studies: Wellness Resources

Wellness Resources

Health and Wellness by Gordon Edlin; Eric Golanty
Call Number: OER Textbook - Circulation Desk 613 Ed53h10
ISBN: 9780763765934
Publication Date: 2009-07-16
The Mindful College Student : How to Succeed, Boost Well-Being, and Build the Life You Want at University and Beyond by Eric B. Loucks; Judson A. Brewer (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781684039135
Publication Date: 2022-04-01
Focusing on Children's Health by National Research Council; Institute of Medicine; Board on Children, Youth, and Families; Board on Population Health and Public Health Practice; Roundtable on Health Disparities; Karen M. Anderson (Editor); Theresa M. Wizemann (Editor)
ISBN: 9780309137867
Publication Date: 2009-08-24
Health and Wellness by Saddleback Educational Saddleback Educational Publishing
ISBN: 9781680219869
Publication Date: 2022-05-09
Women and Health by AnnJanette Alejano-Steele (Editor)
ISBN: 9781440861994
Publication Date: 2019-11-15
Burn Bright : Heal Yourself From Burnout and Live with Presence, Purpose & Peace by Charlene Rymsha
ISBN: 9781631067112
Publication Date: 2021-04-27
Five Good Minutes of Mindfulness : Reduce Stress, Reset, and Find Peace Right Now by Jeffrey Brantley; Wendy Millstine
ISBN: 9781684038664
Publication Date: 2022-01-02
Dialectical Behavior Therapy for Wellness and Recovery by Andrew Bein
ISBN: 9781118690611
Publication Date: 2013-09-10
Health Promotion in Communities by Carolyn Chambers Clark
ISBN: 9780826116192
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
The Power of Guided Meditation : Simple Practices to Promote Wellbeing by Jessica Crow
ISBN: 9781589239890
Publication Date: 2021-05-18

Psychology Today
Full text available: 1992 - Present.
Description: Presents scientifically accurate psychological information for the layperson. Includes book reviews and editorials.
Prevention
Full text available: 1990 - Present.
Description: Focuses on health and personal fitness. Covers natural foods, nutrition, medical treatments, exercise and contemporary life-styles.
Runner's World
Full text available: 1990 - Present.
Description: Edited for the mature runner who takes his sport seriously. Articles on keeping in touch with the running world, upcoming events and helpful hints on the sport.
Men's Health
Full text available: 1990 - Present.
Description: Articles for men on fitness, exercise, nutrition, grooming tips, fashion, new products and men's health questions.
Health
Full text available: 1992 - 2022.
Description: Provides health and medical information for consumers.
Better Nutrition
Full text available: 1998 - 2022.
Description: The most trusted source for information about dietary supplements, specialty diets, and natural health for more than 80 years.
American Fitness
Full text available: 1993 - 2020.
Description: A magazine for the fitness professional including articles on aerobics, nutrition and workout attire.

The Health Related Quality of Life (HRQOL)
The Health Related Quality of Life (HRQOL) program in CDC’s Division of Population Health provides expertise and support in population HRQOL and well-being assessment to CDC, states, communities, and other public health partners. The primary responsibilities for the program are to carry out surveillance and dissemination of HRQOL and well-being outcomes in the United States using state and national surveys.
PA Department of Health
The Department of Health has touched every citizen in all parts of the Commonwealth. Through the use of community-based strategies, the Department of Health has successfully reduced the number of serious illnesses, injuries and deaths due to major health threats; tobacco-related diseases; infectious disease; and accidental injuries.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
CDC is the nation’s health protection agency, working 24/7 to protect America from health and safety threats, both foreign and domestic. CDC increases the health security of our nation.
World Health Organization
Dedicated to the well-being of all people and guided by science, the World Health Organization leads and champions global efforts to give everyone, everywhere an equal chance to live a healthy life.

ESU Health and Wellness Support
ESU's Office of Health and Wellness offers a variety of health education, prevention, and support services.