LibGuides: Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management: Find Articles

Finding Journal Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Academic Search Ultimate offers students a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually all academic disciplines.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 880,000 records, as well as open access full text for more than 13,000 records.

Want to find more databases?

See all of our databases in the Databases A-Z list.

Refine on the Right!

Find peer-reviewed journal articles in Primo by using the Tweak My Results column on the right.

- Under Resource Type, select Articles.

AND

- Then scroll down to Availability and click on Peer-Reviewed Journals.

2) Before you search, click on "Choose Databases" above the search box.

click choose databases

You will see a pop-up box containing all of the library's EBSCO databases.

3) Browse through the database list and check off the databases you want to search simultaneously.

Tip: Hover above the icon to the right of the database name to learn about that database.

Then Click OK.

Now you can search multiple databases at once!

If your topic is interdisciplinary, you can search across subjects by adding other databases such as:

GreenFILE

Communication Source

Political Science Complete

Legal Collection

Education Source

Gender Studies Database

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

SocINDEX

and many more!