Want to find more databases?
Browse the Business Management Databases list or view all of our databases in the Databases A-Z list.
Primo searches the majority of the library's databases AND the library catalog (i.e. books located in Kemp Library).
If your research topic is interdisciplinary, use the Primo box below (or click here) to search across the library's resources.
Refine on the Right!
Find peer-reviewed journal articles in Primo by using the Tweak My Results column on the right.
AND
Click on the Peer-Reviewed vs. Popular page (on the left sidebar) to learn to more about peer-reviewed journals articles.
Business Source Complete is a subject specific database for business and a great place to search for journal articles.
1) Go to Business Source Complete and click on the Advanced Search link under the search box.
2) Type keywords into the search boxes, separating concepts into different boxes (see Advance Search Strategies page for more tips).
3) Before looking at the results list, use the Refine Results column on the left. Select what you need for your assignment, such as:
4) After narrowing, analyze the results list. Read and review what you have. Do you have enough information to support your topic? If not, try narrowing by subject on the left or go back to your search boxes and try new keywords.
5) Add articles to the Folder. Click on the blue folder (on the right) and it will turn yellow, meaning it's now in the temporary folder. Tip: You can create an EBSCO account to save your folders.
6) Click on the yellow Folder icon on the top navigation bar. You'll see all the articles you selected. Then click on the email icon on the right.
7) Select your citation style (i.e. APA, MLA, etc.) from the dropdown box, type in your email address, and click Send.
1) Go to Regional Business News.
2) Click on Advanced Search.
3) Type in your search terms, separating concepts into different boxes (see example below).
4) In the Refine Results column on the left, limit publication date to 2018 by typing 2018 into the first box (start date).
5) Browse results and enjoy reading!
1) Navigate to any EBSCO database, such as Business Source Complete.
2) Before you search, click on "Choose Databases" above the search box.
You will see a pop-up box containing all of the library's EBSCO databases.
3) Browse through the database list and check off the databases you want to search simultaneously.
Tip: Hover above the 
icon to the right of the database name to learn about that database.
Then Click OK.
Now you can search multiple databases at once!
If your topic is interdisciplinary, you can search across subjects by adding other databases such as:
Communication Source
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Education Source
Gender Studies Database
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Political Science Complete
SocINDEX
and many more!
Or search Business Source Complete and Philosopher's Index at the same time for more wider results. Select Choose Databases above the search box and check off both databases.
Using the example above, the number of search results...
...from Philosopher's Index: 7, 852
...from both Philosopher's Index and Business Source Complete: 53,284
Select a business magazine below. If you're off-campus, login to Business Source Complete with your ESU username and password. You can either:
OR
