Skip to Main Content

Business Management

A research guide for students and faculty in the College of Business & Management.

Finding Books

Here is a direct link to the library's catalog Primo!

Primo includes books, e-books, and a majority of the library's electronic holdings (journal articles, etc.)

Text yourself the call number!

When you locate a book through the library catalog, click "Text item call number" to get a text message with the info you need to find it!  It will appear on the search result screen, and in the item record with an image of two links next to it.

Available at Kemp Library, Text item call number

If you notice your results all have similar call numbers, browse the section to see if any of our other books might help you. Books in the library's main collection are housed:

000-999 are shelved on the top floor​

For more information on call numbers you can look at this LibGuide.

If you're having trouble locating an item, please refer to the Library Map LibGuide. 

If you notice your results all have similar call numbers, browse the section to see if any of our other books might help you.

Books in the Main Collection (000-900s) are located on the 2nd (top) floor of Kemp Library.

330 Economics

380 Commerce, communications & transportation

600 Technology

650 Management & public relations

657 Accounting

658 General Management

658.3: Human Resource Management

670 Manufacturing

706 The arts: organizations & management

790 Sports, games & entertainment

796 Athletic & outdoor sports & games

 

For more information on call numbers, you can look at this LibGuide.

If you're having trouble locating an item, please refer to the Library Map LibGuide.

Trying to find an interesting book on business, management, or leadership?

Search or browse the Business Book Summaries database!  It provides comprehensive, yet concise summaries of the best business books. Remember this database only has summaries, not the actual full-text books.

Business Book Summaries database homepage

 

View the Detailed Record of a book (shown below) and click on the PDF on the left. 

Business Book Summaries, Record

 

Does Kemp Library have these books?

Try searching the book title and author in the Primo Library Catalog.

Tip: Look on the Tweak My Results column on the right and, under Resource Type, limit the results to Books (if possible).

 

If it's not in Primo, you can request the book through the library's interlibrary loan service called E-Z Borrow:

 

For more information on Interlibrary loan, click on the We Don't Have It? page on the left or go to the Interlibrary Loan website.

Featured Business E-Books