Skip to main content

Open Educational Resources (OER)

An informative guide on what OER are and what services we offer to support your adoption of OER.

Economics

Principles of Economics 2e by Steven A. Greenlaw and David Shapiro

Principles of Economics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. (Source: OpenStax)

 

 

Principles of Macroeconomics 2e by Steven A. Greenlaw and David Shapiro

Principles of Macroeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. (Source: OpenStax)

 

Principles of Microeconomics 2e by Steven A. Greenlaw and David Shapiro

Principles of Microeconomics 2e covers the scope and sequence of most introductory economics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. (Source: OpenStax)

Macroeconomics
Lumen Learning 

This macroeconomics course prepares students to think like economists and analyze decisions made by individuals, businesses, and governments. Students will learn about the key macroeconomic indicators of GDP, unemployment, and inflation, then apply these concepts to analyze economic behavior.

 

Microeconomics
Lumen Learning

This course provides a strong foundation in microeconomic theory, whether preparing for further study in economics, the social sciences, business, or other disciplines. Designed to help students think like economists, course materials use engaging, real-world examples to explore how individuals and firms make economic choices.

 

ECON101: Principles of Microeconomics
Saylor Academy

This is an introductory course that provides a basic understanding of microeconomic principles. Students will gain a strong grasp of the major issues that face microeconomists, including consumer and producer behavior, the nature of supply and demand, the different kinds of markets and how they function, and the welfare outcomes of consumers and producers. They will also be able to apply the formal principles learned to real world issues.

 

ECON102: Principles of Macroeconomics
Saylor Academy

This course is an exploration of the factors that impact the overall performance of economies. The course focuses on public policies helping and hindering the achievement of intended outcomes, such as reducing unemployment or increasing trade. This course prompts students to think critically about the national and global issues we currently face, to consider competing views that may agree or disagree with their own, and to draw challenging conclusions from a vast array of perspectives, tools, and alternatives.

 

ECON201: Intermediate Microeconomics
Saylor Academy

This course is designed to extend students' knowledge of the basic microeconomic principles that will provide the foundation for future work in economics and give insight into how economic models can help us think about important real world phenomena. Topics include supply and demand interaction, utility maximization, profit maximization, elasticity, perfect competition, monopoly power, imperfect competition, and game theory.

 

ECON202: Intermediate Macroeconomics
Saylor Academy

This class presents a rigorous framework for developing economic analysis. The material is detailed and relies heavily upon a variety of quantitative skills. The course utilizes sophisticated mathematical techniques to explain basic underpinnings of macroeconomic theory. While some of the concepts are similar to those in the introductory macroeconomics course, the material in this class develops more complex relationships and requires greater synthesis of abstract ideas.

Loading ...